2019-01-10 / Front Page

Watson Brown names new Junior Board members

The Watson Brown Foundation announced its new Junior Board members for 2018-2019 recently and they are (front row, l-r) Braelin Smallwood of Lincoln County High School, Parliamentarian Jamie Lester of Briarwood Academy, Chairman Holland Cook of McDuffie County home school, Baylea Jones of Thomson High School, Cori Brown of A.R. Johnson Magnet School, (back) Vice Chairman Jonathan Lutz of Westminster Schools, Sam Williamson of Westminster Schools, Christian Cody of Thomson High School, Secretary Jack Shepherd of Columbia County home school, Cole Mosley of Briarwood Academy, Gavin Findley of Thomson High School, Luke Ward of Lincoln County High School, and Michael Bowen of Wilkes County home school.

The Junior Board makes grants more than $30,000 annually to historic preservation projects in the CSRA. Organizations that have historic structures, historic cemeteries, house artifacts or historic records are eligible to apply. For a grant application visit www.hickory-hill.org.

Return to top